

## भारत सरकार / Government of India वित्त मंत्रालय / Ministry of Finance राजस्व विभाग / Department of Revenue केंद्रीय प्रत्यक्ष कर बोर्ड / Central Board of Direct Taxes वि क प्र – II डीविजन / FT & TR – II Division

F. No. 500/25/2014-SO/FT&TR-2(1)

New Delhi, dated 1st January, 2015

## ORDER No. 1/FT&TR/2015

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 144C of the Income-tax Act, 1961(43 of 1961) read with Income-tax (Dispute Resolution Panel) Rules, 2009 as amended from time to time and in supersession of earlier Orders dated 8th March, 2010, 24th March, 2011, 4th November, 2013, 14th November, 2013, 26th September, 2014 and 30th October, 2014 assigning cases or classes of cases to Dispute Resolution Panels, the Central Board of Direct Taxes hereby directs that the following Dispute Resolution Panels shall exercise the powers and perform the functions in respect of such cases or classes of cases specified in the corresponding entries in the column mentioned against them in the Schedule given below with effect from 1st January, 2015:

## **Schedule**

SI. No	Name of the Dispute Resolution Panel	Headquarters	Jurisdiction	Cases or classes of cases
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)
1	DRP-1, DELHI	Delhi	territorial limits of National Capital Territory of Delhi	Eligible assessee(s) covered u/s 144C of the Income-tax Act, 1961 with the name starting with letters 'A' to 'P' of the alphabet, numerals, special character and symbol of column (4).
			territorial limits of States of Rajasthan, Haryana, Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir and Union territory of Chandigarh	
2	DRP-2, DELHI	Delhi	territorial limits of National Capital	Eligible assessee(s) covered u/s 144C of the ilncome-tax. Act, 1961 with the name starting with letters 'Q' to 'Z' of

			the alphabet of column (4).
A management of the management			Areas lying within the Eligible assessee(s), territorial limits of States covered u/s 144C of the of Uttar Pradesh, Income-tax Act, 1961 of Uttarakhand, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Bihar, Odisha, Sikkim, Assam, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Tripura and Union territory of Andaman and Nicobar Islands
3	DRP-1, MUMBAI	Mumbai	Areas lying within the Eligible assessee(s)
			territorial limits of covered u/s 144C of the Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai, Navi with the name starting Mumbai Municipal with letters 'A' to 'L' of Corporation and districts of Thane and Raigarh in the State of Maharashtra  Areas lying within the Eligible assessee(s) territorial limits of State of Maharashtra (other than areas lying within Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai, Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation and districts of Thane and Raigarh in the state of Maharashtra)
4	DRP-2, MUMBAI	Mumbai	Areas lying within the territorial limits of covered u/s 144C of the Municipal Corporation of Income-tax Act, 1961 Greater Mumbai, Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation and districts of Thane and Raigarh in the State of Maharashtra  Areas lying within the territorial limits of States of Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh column (4).

			and Union territories of Daman and Diu and Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
5	DRP, BENGALURU	Bengaluru	Areas lying within the Eligible assessee(s) territorial limits of States covered u/s 144C of the of Karnataka, Tamil Income-tax Act, 1961 of Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Column (4). Telangana, Kerala, Goa and Union territories of Puducherry and Lakshadweep

2. This issues with the approval of Chairperson, CBDT.

(Rajat Bansal)
Joint Secretary(FT&TR-II)

## Copy to:

- 1. Officers concerned
- 2. All the Pr. Chief Commissioners of Income-tax/Pr. Directors General of Income-tax

- All the Pr. Chief Commissioners of income-tax/Pr. Directors General of income-tax
   Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, New Delhi
   Zonal Accounts Officer, CBDT, O/o Pr. CCIT concerned
   PSs to FM/MOS(R)/Secy(R)/Advisor to FM/SS(R)/Chairperson. CBDT/Members, CBDT
- 6. Hindi section for Hindi translation
- 7. Secretary general, IRS Association/ITGOA/All Income-tax SC&ST Association 8. Web manager, irsofficersonline.gov.in

(Rajat Bansal) Joint Secretary(FT&TR-II)