Appointment of Panel for Scrutiny of nomination papers for election to the Twenty Third Council and Twenty Second Regional Councils – Change in composition thereof

In accordance with the provisions contained in Rule 12 of the Chartered Accountants (Election to the Council) Rules, 2006, the Council of the Institute, at its 344th meeting held on 20th & 21st July, 2015 and adjourned to/continued on 30th July, 2015 in the office of the Institute at New Delhi, had appointed a Panel for Scrutiny of nomination papers for election to the Twenty Third Council and Twenty Second Regional Councils comprising of the following persons:

- Shri V. Sagar, [Returning Officer]
 Secretary, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
- 2. Shri Manoj Kumar, IAS [Government nominee and Central Government Officer]
 Joint Secretary, Ministry of Company Affairs
- 3. Shri R.K. Jain [Government nominee not being a member of the Institute] Secretary, National Disaster Management Authority

Subsequently Shri R.K. Jain had expressed his inability to be a member on the Panel in view of his prior commitments. Meanwhile, the Central Government had nominated Shri P.K. Mishra, Director General (Commercial)-I, Office of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India, on the Council of the Institute. Accordingly, the Central Government, in accordance with the provisions contained in Rule 12(2) read with Rule 12(7) of the Chartered Accountants (Election to the Council) Rules, 2006 has nominated Shri P.K. Mishra as a member of the Scrutiny Panel. Further, the Central Government, in accordance with the above-referred Rule 12(2), has nominated Shri G. Vaidheeswaran, Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs to be a member on the Scrutiny Panel vice Shri Manoj Kumar. Accordingly, the Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done by the following persons:

- Shri V. Sagar, [Returning Officer]
 Secretary, The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India
- 2. Shri G. Vaidheeswaran, [Central Government Officer] Deputy Secretary, Ministry of Company Affairs
- 3. Shri P.K. Mishra [Government nominee not being a member of the Institute] Director General (Commercial)-I, Office of the Comptroller & Auditor General of India

The above is for information of all concerned.

Yours faithfully

(V. SAGAR) Secretary

Copy to:

All members of the Council